Recognizing Excellence

The Ohio Council for Home Care & Hospice annually recognizes individuals and volunteers for their exemplary service and care in the home care and hospice industry. The dedication and compassionate care these individuals have displayed is to be commended. Recipients will be recognized at the Awards Luncheon at the annual conference on September 12, 2018.

2018 Award Winners

Dorothy Royce Award

Michael Vallee, JD

Advocacy Champion Award

Debra Studer

Homemaker Aide of the Year in Hospice

Peggy Butler

Homemaker Aide of the Year in Home Care

Robin Robinson

Caring Award

Linda Eckfeld

Award of Excellence in Home Care

Kristopher Parrish

Award of Excellence in Hospice

Joseph McDermott

Hospice Volunteer of the Year

Mary Ann Moos

Home Care and Hospice Hero Award

Senator Dave Burke and Representative Sarah LaTourette